clearqert.blogg.se

Lace sensor red silver blue
Lace sensor red silver blue










I was pretty happy with the emerald/gold/6k hot gold set except the bridge really needed more guts (output AND mids). So now I have almost every model and have tried a couple of others at one time or another. I grabbed the "blue fire" set used for a song and then decided the hot silvers were what I might be looking for. I'm going to follow up on this thread because I went on a Sensor buying spree recently.

LACE SENSOR RED SILVER BLUE FULL

They are very good pickups if you don't need full accurate Strat sound and that's what I'm after on this build. If anyone is still reading after this long-winded post, I'm interested in knowing what your experience is with the sensor colors, their position and even wiring mods. I will definitely use a TBX but am handy with soldering so other mods are very possible. Perhaps silver at bridge position? I realize I might need to buy a (burgundy, purple or light blue) to be happy. The emerald is a definite in the neck position.

lace sensor red silver blue

Since I no longer own the blue or red models, I need to decide on the optimal SSS setup. red sensor and some YouTube videos suggest the same congested tone for other models). I need it to blend with the middle pickup for quack but want something that will rip more like a humbucker yet not suffer the dynamic "squish" you often get with higher output (ie. I prefer this sound and would love to keep it but I want more output at the bridge. I hear the more modern hot gold and emerald having more dynamic range with better bass compared to the older original models. However my main concern now is the bridge pickup. I definitely do NOT like how the 2 & 4 positions are affected by the positioning of the middle pickup and since lace sensors already suffer a little from the lack of rod magnets, this axe will be S/S/S to maintain a better quack. So you'll notice I had the Ultra setup on some of these because I had a swimming pool rout on 2 of the guitars and I experimented with it. Here's my history real fast based on 4 guitars I've had them in: Hey all, I have had many lace sensors over the years and I have a hankering for some more of that sound for a Strat I'm building.










Lace sensor red silver blue